Don’t Forget the National Wildlife Refuge System

Picture of Selawik Refuge Wetlands in Alaska

Selawik Refuge Wetlands in Alaska

We gave a brief overview of the properties managed by the National Park Service and the U.S. Forest service (see: National Park Service / U.S. Forest Service). We were remiss in not mentioning the National Wildlife Refuge System. The National Wildlife Refuge System is managed by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. It consists of public lands and waters set aside to conserve America’s fish, wildlife and plants. The System consists of more than 150 million acres, 551 national wildlife refuges and other units of the Refuge System, plus 37 wetland management districts.

To learn more see: National Wildlife Refuge System

This entry was posted in National Parks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Forget the National Wildlife Refuge System

  1. Pingback: RV in Death Valley National Park | Monty's RV Camping Pictures

  2. Pingback: Class C Motorhome in Death Valley | Monty's RV Camping Pictures

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.